“Mediquette” Notice For My Beautiful Reading Friends

First off my love and gratitude to you. And a few thoughts that keep coming up.

Jenny Lane
10 min readNov 2, 2022

--

Art and Photo by © Jenny Lane and Aiartist

On Responses

If you have taken the time to respond to any of my pieces — if you leave a : ) if you leave a 🐐, if you leave a 💜, am I grateful. And I don’t care if your response is 2,000 words long.

In fact, I adore long responses, and I read every single word of it! May take me some time to give it the appropriate attention it deserves, yet I am so thankful for any words! This one comes up so frequently, people apologizing for long responses, is why I started creating this piece.

There’s no need ever to apologize for a long response here, in my corner of the woods. :) And there’s no “highjacking my piece" by highlighting multiple times and responding with your thoughts. All are welcome.

No apologies necessary for venting, sharing your feelings, or differing thoughts or opinions. I am here to learn. I am grateful for your time and thoughts. I am grateful for your discussions. I am grateful for your insights!

And I love to hear your stories, or your experiences about life, in responses too! It’s one of my favorite reasons for even being here, hearing about your story and learning about you…

--

--

Jenny Lane

An overthinking human who writes to make room in her mind and peace in our hearts. Art and words are my love letters to the world.